top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

My first Craft Fair Experience

Saturday of last weekend I finally achieve one of my goals to sell face to face with the general public. I was given the opportunity to do so via the organisation Nucleus Art (Chatham branch). This is a chariable organistaion, whose aim is to make art more assessable to the general public, both by creating spaces to exhibit and share art and by also creating affordable spaces for upcoming artists and artisans to work and network with other artists.

Any way last Saturday they held an Artfest and I was able to have a stall there to sell my creations.

DSCN1399.JPG
DSCN1401.JPG
DSCN1402.JPG

It was a great experience, I made enough sales to make all the preperations worthwhile and had some lovely comments from both the regular public and fellow artisans.

I look forward to doing more in the future.

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page