top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Branching Out Update

Like I mentioned in my last blog post, I'm Branching Out further in the world of retail. I popped into the shop over the weekend to see how my products were displayed and to see what else was being displayed and boy was the variety extensive and impressive, so many talented crafters and artisans products to see.

There are products to appeal to mostly everyone, jewellery to suit all tastes, items for your home decor. items for dog lovers, bath and beauty products (which gives the shop a most gorgeous smell), greeting cards and Christmas holiday themed items, clothing items and many, many more. There's even an area for kiddies to craft, while the parents shop.

Here is my display, turned out quite well and I've told its getting lots of attention.

The shop has also been garnering some local media attention.

With coverage over the weekend by KMTV (sadly we weren't able to make it to store to be interviewed along with some of the other crafters. And yesterday they were visited by The Kent Messenger (click the link to read the story write up and to view the KMTV video).

Just waiting for news of my first sale :)

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page