top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Henna Process Video

One of my Christmas presents was a pack of henna, I've been experimenting with different patterns. So I decided to share the process of me doing henna on my little sister with you.

Here's some pictures....

My little sister wanted something to represent the life cycle, i.e. the water droplets and leaves.

I had no idea what I was doing with this design so I filled it with loads of swirls and dots, but it all came together in the end.

 

Henna normally takes two days to darken up nicely so when the paste flakes off and it looks slightly orange don't worry because it will get darker. To get the henna design darker it helps to have warm hands and keep your hands or any other part of you body that has henna on it in the sun.

I'll do another blog post showing you how dark the design on my sisters hands have gotten - link.

Hope you enjoy the video.....

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page