top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Doing a Spot of Cardmaking

So I had two cards to make this month a Birthday card and Father's Day card, I wanted to make something that looked artsy but classy so I went with a bright mixed media shaker card for the birthday card and a more vintage looking mixed media fathers day card.

If you would like me to make a video tutorial just let me know. :)

 

For the Birthday Shaker Card I used : -

Base card I used a yellow (7"x 5" / 17.5cm x 12.5cm).

White sketchbook paper (16cm x 11cm).

Clear Acetate.

White Twine.

Assorted sequins.

Foam squares.

Hot air balloon background stamp (3"x 3").

Black and white watercolour paint.

Black 1.0 detail pen.

White uniball signo pen.

Happy Birthday stamp.

Tag stamp.

Stazon ink pad (black).

Makeup sponges.

Pigment ink pads -

Dark blue, blue and light blue.

Pink, yellow and white.

 

 

For the Father's Day Card I used : -

Base card I used a blue (7"x 5" / 17.5cm x 12.5cm).

White sketchbook paper (16cm x 11cm).

Sizzix Bigshot

Sizzix border die.

Xcut star dies.

Book paper.

Black watercolour paint.

Black 1.0 detail pen.

White uniball signo pen.

Music script background stamp (16cm x 12cm)

Stars background stamp (3"x 3").

Mini alphabet stamps.

Stazon ink pad (black).

Makeup sponges.

Pigment ink pads -

Brown, burnt sienna brown, black.

Orange, yellow and white.

 

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page