top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

D.I.Y Friendship Art Journal Using a Cardboard Envelope

So I had seen a few people on YouTube either doing art journaling with a group or friendship journals, so my friend Jessica and I wanted to try this out as a way to challenge each other and to just have fun doing art together.

For the art journal I used an amazon cardboard envelope for the cover, gelli prints for one signature and ephemera for the other signature I also used some gelli prints that weren't pretty enough for the pages to decorate the inside and outside of the cover, because a lot of the time an ugly pattern looks better in smaller pieces.

Since we live around the corner from each other I made the journal approximately A4 so that there's lots of space to art but small enough to fit through the letterbox so that we can post it through when walking past if either of us aren't home.

Look below to see photos of the finished journal and videos to see just how I did it.

 
 

Hope you the videos...

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page