top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

D.I.Y Sketchbook With a Canvas Cover

So my sister's birthday was coming up and I wanted to give her a present she could use for a long time so I gave her an interchangeable sketchbook (I made it that she can change out the signature when she was finished with it).

I had a few scraps of untreated canvas so I chose one for the cover then made the diamonds out of cotton fabric that I dyed using my homemade food colouring sprays then went over it with a few stamps and a gold stamp pad and a scrap of flower patterned cotton fabric.

The process was really simple even the sewing the only problem I had was the snaps which I struggled to attach and had to use a hammer along with the snap tool.

See the video below to see just how I did it.

 

 

Hope you enjoy the videos....

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page