top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

DIY Wrapping Paper

It was recently my little sisters birthday and for her present I made a sketchbook and a watercolour birthday card, because these things were so artsy I wanted to have wrapping paper that matched.

I normally make my own wrapping paper using brown paper or grease proof paper. But for my dad's father's day present I used a plain piece of A3 printing paper and I liked the outcome a lot so I decided to do the same with my little sister's but I used a scrap piece of A3 sketchbook paper instead.

For my Dad's I used Derwent Graphik Line Painter Pens as the main medium along with various stamps and glitter sticks to add some shine ad for my sisters I used sprays as the main medium with stamps, metallic paint markers and glitter sticks.

See the video below to see just how I did it.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page