top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

DIY Stencils Using Acetate and a Craft Knife

So I have been working on a secret project (you'll find out later in the year) and I wanted to be able to add texture using some different stencils so I decided to make my own. I have made my own stencils using this technique before and you can see one of them here - Glue Resist Portrait on Canvas and I have also made stencils using dies see the link here - DIY Stencils Using Dies.

I like making my own stencils because you can choose the exact pattern you want and you can completely make it your own and its not hard to do as long as you go nice and slow, for a permanent stencil all you need is acetate (I get my acetate from packaging) and a craft knife. But cardboard covered with tape can be used for a temporary stencil.

 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page