top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

#ChallengeArtJournal Series Pastels #2 - Prompt Mystical Creatures

So here's the second pastel page for our challenge art journal series prompt mystical creatures.

For this page I chose to use oil pastels and sketch a fairy on a toadstool using a reference photo I found on Pinterest (link below).

I didn't enjoy working with the oil pastels because I wasn't able to blend or layer the colours as I did with the soft pastels. But even though I didn't enjoy using them I will try them out again and maybe I'll have better luck next time.

This challenge is for everyone to join in with so if you do please share it with me and any others who join in by adding a the hashtag #ChallengeArtJournal and or #ChallengeArtJournalPastels on Instagram or any other social media you can even email it to me if you want.

You will need -

Oil Pastels.

Art journal/Sketchbook/Paper etc.

Reference photo (optional) here's the link.

Greaseproof paper/ Deli paper.

 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page