top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Camping and a whole lot of Henna

So I went camping in Dover earlier in September with my mum and little sister and thought it would be a good idea to have some henna available if people wanted to have it done, so I made a flag to put in front of our tent and loads of people wanted henna adults, kids and even a little boy wanted some.

While I was doing the henna one of the lady's asked if I could be a stall holder at her Family Fun Day which is in aid of Alzheimer's research, so I gladly accepted her offer.

I can't wait to go and have a new experience like that and I will let you know how it goes and if your in the area please stop by to help Alzheimer's research and to just have fun.

For more information go through the link.

 

I used cotton fabric for the flag then made loops for poles to go through on the sides by folding over an inch then sewing along the side and the top as a stopper on the bamboo poles.Then I applied gesso on the whole surface and used an applicator full with black paint to draw on the words.

 

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page