top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Crayon Melting on Tags

So I wanted to make some deco art tags but with a bit of a twist so I decided to do some crayon melting, I even used oil pastels just to see what would happen. I have done crayon melting before but using a different technique on canvas boards which I too loved so I made a whole series called - The She Art Collection which you can find here on my Tictail site.

To make the tags I used a cardboard box for the surface and adhered book paper on one set of tags and wallpaper on another, then I applied gesso to them so that they were all primed and ready, for a more in depth process video go through the link. Then I used a selection of crayons and a set of cheap oil pastels to further decorate the tags.

I really enjoyed the process and seeing how the crayons and oil pastels reacted on the different textured surfaces I was putting them on and can't wait to do it again.

 

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page