top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

How Things Went at Greenwich Market #1

So I recently held a few stalls at Greenwich Market and thought you guys would like to know how it went. So on Saturday (the 18th) it was a bit slow but I sold quite a few little pieces like my Pocket Journal Kits, Dashboards/Dividers and Deco Art Tags.

But then Wednesday (22nd) was much better even though it was a bit cold and wet I met some lovely people including a lady who was from Wales and she even bought two of my Original Matt Framed Pieces which was really nice even though I was a bit sad to see them go.

And then on Saturday (the 25th) I had an even better day, the sun was out which meant the market was buzzing with people, and I sold two of my Leaf Art Pieces (I was a bit sad to see them go too) and one of them (Cityscape) went to a little boy for his mum (for Mother's Day) who was dressed up as an officer in the army he even had his on medals and when it was time for him to go he tipped his hat to us which was really sweet.

This is a video on Instagram if you would like to take a closer look please click on the still shot <<<<.

So overall It was a really great week and can't wait to go back next month so do keep an I on my Instagram page and the blog to keep up to date on when next I'll be at Greenwich Market.

I will also be holding a stall at Gravesend Borough Market in April so do stay tuned for more info on that.

 

 

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page