top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Decorating a Kraft Journal Cover


I had recently bought this A5 kraft sketchbook from Hobbycraft I thought would be great as an art journal but I wanted to make the cover a bit more interesting, so I decided to decorate it.

I used DIY clear chalk primer because I didn't wnat to cover up the Kraft colour, some new stamps by Docrafts that I had purchased not to long ago and absolutely love, my DIY sprays, texture paste from the Checiegirl Mixed Media Subscription June Box - Themed Vintage along with a few other things.

I really enjoyed playing with a few different techniques and working on the kraft background but I think next time I might try to leave a bit more blank spaces.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page