top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Watercolour Cards with Brush Lettering


So I've decided to jump onto the brush lettering bandwagon and thought what better way to try things out on a set of greeting cards, using Winsor and Newton watercolours, a waterbrush (for the brush lettering) and a selection of crafts supplies to bring everything together.

I really enjoyed experimenting on these cards using a couple different watercolour techniques like blowing through a straw to make the colour move which is super fun!

Since I enjoyed creating these cards so much I decided to make my parents wedding anniversary present in the same way, it was kinda tricky doing this on a much larger scale (A4) but I love how it came out.

See below to watch my process video and stay tuned to my social media feeds to keep up to date with my brush lettering adventures,

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page