top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Flying Tiger Waterbrush Review and Trial #flyingtiger


I had recently bought a pair of water brushes from Flying Tiger (small & Large) and thought since I've jumped onto the brush lettering wagon I would test them out using Winsor and Newton Cotman Watercolours, so I used Wilkos watercolour paper which was cut to 4 A6 sheets and thought it would be cool to write the season then add cool borders to them. I then used the Zig Brush H2O (medium) water brush as a comparison since I had been using it to do brush lettering with black calligraphy ink on book paper painted with watercolours as well, then adding white highlights with the Uniball Signo gel pen.

I really enjoyed using the water brushes especially since they are such great quality for the price (£1 each £2 per pack) so for any one whose just starting off they would be great to use, I even liked them more than the Zig water brush because of there fine point.

See below to watch my process video and stay tuned to my social media feeds to keep up to date with my brush lettering adventures.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page