top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

DIY Fabric Brooches Using Sizzix Dies

So I had purchased a die set from Sizzix (follow the link here to see haul video) that could cut things like paper, chipboard and fabric so I wanted to see if I could make a couple brooches using them.

For the first one I used two different types of denim, burlap, white cotton, green felt for the back and two buttons for a neutral look. And for the second one I used white cotton, cotton I painted with acrylics which were mixed with a textile medium, green felt for the back and two buttons for a brighter look.

I really enjoyed making both and I can't wait to make more with all the extra fabric I have since these are such cute brooches though the neutral one is definitely my favourite.

Both of the brooches and more will be available via my Tictail site for purchase soon, so stay tuned.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page