top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

The Artful Planner D.I.Y Video - Using Your Watercolour Paper Inserts October 2017

Each Artful Planner comes with 12 300gsm watercolour paper inserts (one for each month of the year).

Here I use drywall tape and calligraphy ink among other things to create a mixed media art journal page on one of the watercolour inserts.

I love how this page turned out, the drywall tape added an awesome texture especially the circular drywall tape in the middle and painting with the ink like watercolours is really nice since I can add as much layers as I like without smudging the first layer because the inks dry permanently. I used both a calligraphy pen and a brush to apply the inks.

In the video I will also let you know about a mixed media workshop I am teaching later on in the month for Paint the Town Festival to purchase you ticket or for more info you can follow the link here.

Have you created something on your watercolour insert? If so please do share on the Facebook group via the link, I would love to see your creations.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page