top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Mixed Media on a Luggage Tag Using Glass Bead Gel, Structure Gel and Spray Inks


So I rediscovered my glass bead gel and structure gel recently and I wanted to experiment on something small with them so I thought a luggage tag would be a perfect surface to do just that using spray inks which I've fallen in love with over the past few months.

I also used clear chalk primer so that I could prime the surface without losing the kraft background, sequin waste as a stencil which inspired me to do this very red colour palette and DIY stencils along with a few other things.

I really like how it turned out and it was lots of fun experimenting with all the different mediums and the colour palette which I don't normally use in my artwork, see below for the video of the whole process and pictures.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page