top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

The Artful Planner D.I.Y Video - Using Your Watercolour Paper Inserts November 2017


Each Artful Planner comes with 12 300gsm watercolour paper inserts (one for each month of the year).

Here I use sprays with stencils and calligraphy ink among other things to create a mixed media art journal page on one of the watercolour inserts.

I love how this page turned out, the stenciled background with the black ink painting was a really nice contrast and I enjoyed the challenge of sketching without a pencil and rubber. I used both a calligraphy pen and waterbrushes to apply the inks.

Have you created something on your watercolour insert? If so please do share on the Facebook group via the link, I would love to see your creations.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page