top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Sketching a Female Winged Warrior Part 1


I've been needing to improve my sketching skills for ages now and I thought I might as well bite the bullet and start especially since I plan to do Inktober this year.

So my first sketch of the year is a female winged warrior who lives in a world where she is one of three different races ( I don't know what to name them yet), where the peace is now falling to shreds because of the evil race who harness the power of darkness and were banished a long time ago, because they wanted to overthrow the winged race who are the leaders of the land and holders of the light and now they're are trying again (humans are one of the races but they are mostly villagers who farm and stuff).

I'm loving how she's coming along and am surprising myself with what I can do. I can't wait to finish her and do my next sketch which will be the dark creature things (yes I am being very technical LOL). Stay tuned for part two and my next video.

If you would like to see all the work in progress pictures be sure to follow me on Instagram via here or my Facebook group via here to see all the behind the scenes of Checiegirl Creations.

My March Mixed Media Subscription Box Themed - Memory Journaling is now launched so please do follow the link here to purchase your very own mixed media kit and if you're interested there are still a few pass boxes available via my Tictail site which you can find here. Don't forget to subscribe to my mailing list to get exclusive discounts and keep up with my arty adventures.

 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page