top of page
Recent Posts
  • Writer's pictureNathifa Simon

Mixed Media Background Prep for Father's Day Cards (Gelli Printing & Ink Blending)


Father's Day is next month so I thought I would get ahead of the game and create some greeting cards. But first I needed some backgrounds.

This set of backgrounds (top right photo) were created using watercolours off camera.

The first set of backgrounds (top left photo) were created using a gelli plate and you can see the process in the video below as well as the inked background (bottom right photo) to see just how I made them.

I love how all of the backgrounds came out especially since I'm not use to working in this colour scheme and the cards turned out great! So make sure and keep an eye out for them on my Tictail site since they'll be available on there soon (see photos below).

​​

If you would like to see all the work in progress pictures be sure to follow me on Instagram via here or my Facebook group via here to see all the behind the scenes of Checiegirl Creations. Don't forget to subscribe to my mailing list to get exclusive discounts and keep up with my arty adventures.

 
 

Hope you enjoy the video...

Archive
Search By Tags
bottom of page